Should A Coeliac Eat Corn?

corn plant on field

Quote of the week for you here, which just about says it all... “Maize is used as an alternative to wheat to elaborate foodstuffs for celiac patients in a gluten-free diet. However, some maize prolamins (zeins) contain amino acid sequences that resemble the wheat gluten immunodominant peptides… analysis indicated that other zeins contain similar sequences, …

Allergy Research Multi-Vi-Min Now has Corny Vitamin C: Beware if TGF!

If any of you are taking the Allergy Research Group Multi-vi-Min, you may have noticed that it has been out of stock everywhere lately. The reason for this, is because they have reformulated it. We have just discovered that the new formulation now contains Vitamin C from corn fermentation. It's only a small amount and …