New: Updated Truly Gluten Free (Grain, Corn & Dairy Free) Supplement Master List

Christine and I have at last finished the latest TrulyGlutenFree (grain and dairy free) Supplement Master List update for you and I have now put it on the shop here in the TGF section to download. This really takes a lot of work, so please do use the trusted supplier links and send us a …

New TGF Safe Vegan Corn-Free Histamine-Degrading DAO Supplement At Last!

Yay, we have been begging suppliers for a DAO enzyme supplement that doesn't contain the usual rice flour filler and Vitamin C derived from corn. SO frustrating they put corn into a supplement needed so much by sensitive people! Anyway, now we have found a vegan source. Made from legumes, so no good if you're …

Should A Coeliac Eat Corn?

corn plant on field

Quote of the week for you here, which just about says it all... “Maize is used as an alternative to wheat to elaborate foodstuffs for celiac patients in a gluten-free diet. However, some maize prolamins (zeins) contain amino acid sequences that resemble the wheat gluten immunodominant peptides… analysis indicated that other zeins contain similar sequences, …

Which Grains Contain A Form Of Gluten? Clue: It’s Not Just Wheat, Rye and Barley…

A great pictorial reminder here for us today from Dr O at the Gluten Free Society on which grains can still give jip to people trying to get well off gluten. These grains are cross-reactive to gliadin too (ie. you eat them and your body still thinks it is gliadin and reacts the same). This …